January 2nd: A NYE come down

Ronnie here. Coming from a brand new shiny day into the grind isn’t that easy but, nonetheless, there are things to be thankful for:

My cat has been really delicious since I’ve spent more time home. She even slept next to me on the couch last night after falling asleep to this documentary of twins who were separated at birth and found each other all thanks to a YouTube video. The documentary was so sweet but my cat was even more and I’m thankful for that. She usually doesn’t cuddle, much less near my face.

I’m very grateful that I have Netflix and a bunch of other things available any time I want. I have this laptop and I have food on the fridge and my basic needs are pretty much covered.

Work is something I’m looking for right now and yesterday I updated my resume and printed some physical ones. I also sent some online on Indeed and Craigslist. I’m thankful I have experience and resources to actively do this search and I’m happy that I know I will find the right thing. I am also thankful to myself for taking the time this morning to define a little better what I want and my limiting money believes.

Yesterday I started writing my YA novel. I’m not saying I know what I’m doing or that I got it all outlined perfectly but I did find something and that is a voice that I’m very excited by. My main character is not what I thought originally but I think it’s better. I have had this character in my head for so long and have placed her in so many contexts in my head and I feel like I finally got it. Thank you!

Tomorrow I have an audition. I’m thankful for that as well.

There’s a long way to go on this journey and I’m not always 100% but I gotta find things to be thankful for I must. Thank you for being here while that happens.

Leave a Reply

