December 31st/January 1st (part I)

This post officially begins my year of Grateful Daily Blog, also my year and what a start to a year.I had a perfect December 31st and January 1st. So this story begins the night before.So here’s how I’m thankful:

DECEMBER 31st AND THE PARTY

On December 31st I got a little depressed but got to finally spend time by myself, cleaned and moved things around my studio, listened to Tony Robbins to get me in the spirit of a new beginning, spent time with my cat AND watched Step Up. I watch a movie a day as many days as I can. Also, on a surprising note, my family called ME and I got to talk to everyone. I showered and got dressed for the party. When I put on my jumpsuit I realized I’d gained weight since the summer and I decided not to have a crisis about it, instead I said to myself -that’s just what it currently is and my body doesn’t have to stay like that if I don’t want to- that relieved me, I also looked hot AF, I’m so blessed to have my hot body I just happened to be unnoticeable tighter in my clothes. I headed to the BF’s house where he had ordered pizza for us, what a great plan! Before I left he asked me if I had a bolo tie, which I do, and the idea that he thought of wearing such a piece AND rocked it all night long was so sexy to me, I love style and men being unafraid of jewelry, it fucking rocks that a man I’m dating would ask for such a piece. He got maaaaaaaad compliments on his style and a group of gay men noticed we matched and said we were very stylish together, thank you gay men in the balcony, that matters to me!

We pre-partied at my BF’s friend’s house (they are my friends on my own, I worked with the host in a show, I just know them less than him). That was a 7 person short hang out that was sweet and perfect. Then we headed to a big party that was full of people and, initially had a Ronnie-will-panic-vibe BUT things lined up perfectly so I was able to relax, I’m thankful for that.

  • 1. The mean girls and I never crossed paths, except for one but my BF and I bonded over being like “she’s weird” and that’s nice.
  • 2. My BF stuck with me like a gent and also offered me, no problem, the option to leave any time, which relieved me greatly
  • 3. I got the right amount of drunk/high
  • 4. My interactions with other people I sort of knew were perfect, funny, smart, short and sweet, a good mood all around.
  • 5. Got to make out at midnight
  • 6. I DANCED HARD and with BF as well.
  • 7. An actress I’m completely arrested by was there and we not only made intense eye contact but I felt the ***electricity***
  • 8. We left at the perfect time
  • 9. Had amazing sex
  • 10. Slept like babies.

electricity

***A NOTE ON THE ELECTRICITY*** We all have it, right? that thing that goes “ppzzzzt” when you see someone or get an idea or watch an inspiring movie or piece of art. It’s that thing that calls you in, the magnet, the star. I feel that vibe with few people ever and it’s a very positive thing. Those, I consider, are my fellow aliens, people who’s frequency match mine. Usually, when this happens, I end up meeting these people, sooner or later they come to my life and I come to theirs. When this happen I also usually end up becoming friends with these people, or date them, or work with them etc. I was happy I felt it with her. When I first knew who this actress was she was winning, ahead of me you could say. I had auditioned for a big movie and I wanted it but I didn’t get a callback and she did, not only did she get a callback, she was being championed by the casting director to get the part. I was like WHO THE F IS THIS???? But, in my search for peace, I decided that, instead, I was going to learn from this person, who is she, how is she so good, why is she so good, I wanted to focus on the positives about her and not the hate, hate is useful to no one and is very damaging. So I have focused on the admirable qualities of this person. Just the day before my BF and I watched something she was in, I talked to him about my little obsession with her mystique (leaving the initial part out). I couldn’t stop thinking about her, it was just like magnet. Mere 24hrs later our eyes were crossing on the dance floor for a little longer than just a pass by and we had a moment. The way she looked at me was either she absolutely knows who I am or she’s very curious about me. I’d say OF COURSE, I called her there (let me have that). We’ll work together or see each other again soon.

Please keep reading in PART II

Leave a Reply

